Shark Rocket With DuoClean Technology Review + DIY Natural Carpet Deodorizer!

Shark Rocket With DuoClean Technology Review + DIY Natural Carpet Deodorizer!

 *This post is in partnership with Shark. I received the Shark Rocket Duo Vacuum for free in order to facilitate this review*

Choosing a good vacuum is almost as hard as choosing a new car. Will it last? Does it have the power to do what I need it to do? How well does it maneuver? Those are all questions and concerns I have when it comes to vacuums and cars, but this post isn’t about car buying; it’s about the Ultralight Upright Shark Rocket With DuoClean Technology.

What Does DuoClean Technology Even Mean?

Essentially, there are 2 brush rolls. One that is soft that helps engage in small, large and stuck-on particles of debris on your floor, and a bristle roller that accelerates the particles into a high-velocity suction channel, which then ends up in your canister at the top.

If you’re like the average household, you have kids, animals, and messes galore from both. I swear, between the cat’s clumps of missing hair from winter coat and cat litter, as well as Arya’s food messes, vacuuming is a twice a day chore.

How is the Power?

The first time I used it, it literally dragged me around the house. You don’t have to really push it as it has a pull mechanism. There are 2 settings on the handle part for carpet or bare floor. I use the bare floor setting on all of my floorings since I have tile, linoleum, hardwood and low pile carpet. I find that the bare setting works best with my carpet because of how low it is. It just sucks everything right up, including shoe strings and cords so make sure you have everything out of the way!

 

shark rocket with duoclean technology

I did a test after I used my old vacuum to see if there was still anything on the floor, and sure enough, there was. This vacuum is literally a beast in power and suction since it picked up things I couldn’t even see.

Shark Rocket with DuoClean Technology Review

Maneuverability

 

The first thing that caught my eye about the Shark Rocket with DuoClean Technology is the lightweight design. I really hate pushing around a big, bulky vacuum that can’t get into places I need it to without moving a bunch of furniture around. This Shark Rocket vacuum was able to get in between my dining chairs and stools and can get low underneath coffee tables.Shark Rocket with DuoClean Technology Review

The swivel design of the vacuum head is awesome! It turns without having to use any force.

Shark Rocket with DuoClean Technology Review

It can even be effortlessly changed to a handheld vacuum for stairs and car cleaning.

This vacuum can sweep and dust pretty much anything, including blinds, the ceiling or even your coffee tables. The Shark Rocket With DuoClean Technology is literally the only vacuum you’ll ever need.

Features of the Shark Rocket with DuoClean Technology:

  • It only weighs about 10lbs
  • There are LED lights on the floor nozzle
  • Easily converts into a handheld vacuum
  • Have washable filters
  • There is a quick release foot pedal
  • Has an easy to empty dust cup.

Accessories included:

  • Dusting brush
  • 12″ crevice tool
  • Upholstery tool
  • Under-appliance wand
  • Duster crevice tool
  • Mini motorized brush
  • Onboard accessory storage
  • 30′ power cord
  • Wall mount
  • Accessory bag
  • Pet multi-tool

Will it last?

Only time will tell. But in order to keep any vacuum cleaner in good working condition, they need to have the roller brushes cleaned weekly and the filters/canisters need to be cleaned daily or whenever recommended according to your owners manual.

Would you like to freshen up your house while using the Shark Rocket with DuoClean Technology?

DIY all-natural carpet deodorizer recipe that’s perfect for summer!

DIY Summer Scent Carpet Deodorizer

What you’ll need:

DIY Natural Carpet Freshener

  • A mason jar or any type of jar with a shaker lid. If you don’t have one, you can create one by replacing the inner lid on the mason jar with cardstock paper and poking holes through it.
  • 2 cups of baking soda
  • 10 drops of orange essential oil
  • 10 drops of lemon essential oil

Give it a good shake once the lid is on and then replace it with the cardstock paper with poked holes.

You can pretty much use any essential oils you have on hand, but this one’s just perfect for summer!

DIY Natural Carpet Freshener

 

 

Share:

35 Comments

  1. May 30, 2017 / 2:27 PM

    I need one of these in my life! Between my two dogs, my three messy kids, and my equally messy husband, this could be a game changer for me.

  2. May 30, 2017 / 2:56 PM

    That looks like a great vacuum. I like that double brush system. We never seem to be able get up all the junk on the floor.
    Bill Sweeney recently posted…5 Ways to Welcome SummerMy Profile

  3. May 30, 2017 / 3:23 PM

    Funny thing, I was just talking about replacing our vacuum cleaner and was going to start looking at reviews online (I always do that before buying anything new!) I love Shark products, so I’m going to check this one out! I too make a carpet deodorizer that is very similar to the one you mentioned !:)

  4. May 30, 2017 / 3:56 PM

    I love how this can get around tight edges! That would help so much with all the pet fur in my house on the floor! I need to get one!
    Joely Smith recently posted…May Round-UpMy Profile

  5. May 30, 2017 / 5:01 PM

    Wow this vacuum seems amazing! My central vac system makes me switch between several heads to take care of the various floors – I really love how you can use this everywhere in the house without having to change anything!

  6. May 30, 2017 / 7:02 PM

    We have a very similar vacuum. It is a Shark as well. We love it. It is without a doubt the best vacuum that we have ever used.

  7. May 30, 2017 / 7:46 PM

    Very nice! Love that you used natural products. Synthetic fragrances drive me crazy! Between the kids and pets, I need some good cleaning tools!

  8. May 30, 2017 / 7:47 PM

    Oh how I need my own Shark Rocket. With two messy boys and a dog…and don’t forget the messy husband…my floors tend to be a disaster. Will definitely check this out when my current vacuum breaks.

  9. May 30, 2017 / 7:47 PM

    A good quality vacuum is vital to a clean home. I’ve heard a lot of great things about Shark products. I will check this out.

  10. May 30, 2017 / 9:49 PM

    We only have carpet on our stairs, but our dog LIVES on them it seems. I will definitely be making up a batch of homemade carpet freshener to use, and pull out my nifty Shark vacuum as well!

  11. May 30, 2017 / 11:53 PM

    Oh my! This looks like an awesome vacuum!! I need to really look into this because mine recent bit the dust!! Oops!!

  12. Rebecca Swenor
    May 31, 2017 / 12:29 AM

    The Shark Rocket With DuoClean Technology sounds amazing. I love it has the washable filters which is important to me. This scent carpet deodorizer I will have to make for sure. Thanks for sharing this awesome vacuum and recipe.

  13. May 31, 2017 / 5:38 AM

    This is an amazing vacuum. I have one and I’ll never use any other kind from here on out. My kids have asked for one for their Birthdays this year.

  14. May 31, 2017 / 8:46 AM

    Oh this sounds like a great product. I could definitely benefit from using a natural carpet deodorizer.

  15. May 31, 2017 / 8:53 AM

    Our vacuum is so heavy! I hate carrying it up and down the steps at our home. So I like this one’s lightweight design.

  16. May 31, 2017 / 9:09 AM

    Holy cow! These are two things that my carpet could definitely benefit from! Between kids and dogs, it’s a mess!

  17. May 31, 2017 / 9:19 AM

    I have this one and I love it! It really beats the suck out of my Dyson, lol! Seriously it is a better vac and I love using it!

  18. Crystal Lopez
    May 31, 2017 / 9:45 AM

    I haven’t seen this one before but how cool! I would love to have one. A good vacuum is a must in my house and this one looks super handy. I love the features.

  19. Jacqui Odell
    May 31, 2017 / 10:51 AM

    We just moved to a house with a lot of carpet. I may try this!

  20. Kathy
    May 31, 2017 / 10:56 AM

    I love Shark products. I actually have this vacuum as well. It’s an amazing vacuum too. I love mine!

  21. May 31, 2017 / 11:38 AM

    I love the diy deodorizer idea. Anything that has less chemicals then what you purchase at the store is a win.

  22. May 31, 2017 / 12:06 PM

    We no longer have carpet in our home and I love it. This would make keeping the floors clean a breeze. I am currently using a dust mop.

  23. adriana
    May 31, 2017 / 12:46 PM

    This sounds like an awesome product! I bet it works really well. I’ll definitely have to check this out- I’ve heard great things of the brand before!

  24. May 31, 2017 / 1:20 PM

    I’ve heard amazing things about the Shark brand. I’ve never tried it before though.

  25. May 31, 2017 / 2:03 PM

    I’ve always preferred using homemade products when it comes to cleaners. I have never tried creating my own carpet deodorizer though. Thanks for sharing! I would love to try that.

  26. May 31, 2017 / 6:48 PM

    This is such a great DIY carpet cleaner. I think it is awesome to be able to put together a cleaner like this and for it to work well around your home.

  27. Lisa Marie Heath
    May 31, 2017 / 9:12 PM

    We’ve always used homemade cleaners and natural carpet deodorizers for cleaning! The Shark Rocket sounds pretty amazing, and we’re in the market for something new for our floors

  28. June 1, 2017 / 1:57 AM

    That vacuum sounds powerful and reliable. I think it’s perfect especially if you have kids or pets or both at home. I always make sure that my home is clean and having a good vacuum helps me make that possible.

  29. June 1, 2017 / 2:20 PM

    I have never used a Shark Rocket before, but I have heard nothing but good about it! I’ll definitely have to try this DIY natural carpet deodorizer sometime.

  30. June 1, 2017 / 2:36 PM

    I love a good vacuum, it makes me so happy when the floors are a GOOD clean! This reminds me… I haven’t vacuumed in a while haha

  31. June 6, 2017 / 12:37 PM

    Sounds like an awesome vacuum! It looks like it cleans the house well!

  32. JEnnifer G
    June 6, 2017 / 12:40 PM

    I have never tried this vacuum. My fave thing is when my floors are super clean and I don’t see anything but floor. Which is hard sometimes because I have a dog and two kids and it seems as though there is ALWAYS something on the floor.

  33. June 27, 2017 / 10:55 AM

    Great review! My first ever vacuum cleaner was a Shark and that lasted me almost 2 decades! I think this brand is definitely worth every buck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.